top of page
Search
  • gemmaastley

No babies this year

I'm sad to announce that I will not be producing a litter this year. My female, Pandora, has the year off after 2 litters, and my other breeder, Europa, suffered from a broken jaw. We still have no idea what happened; no signs of fighting or a fall. Whatever occurred, she had to have surgery to repair the damage. As you can see in the photo, she is recovering beautifully but will be kept separate from her mate until breeding season is over, as she doesn't need the stress.



Left: 2 days after surgery; Right: 5 weeks later

My apologies to everyone who has been waiting. I recommend reaching out to Milky Way Reptiles, KO Exotics, and Reptiles of Eden; all are great breeders who might be planning litters.


I'll be back in 2022, hopefully with multiple litters! In the meantime, I'll be on the look out for new skinks and bloodlines to add to our growing brood. Thank you for your patience with me, and I wish you all the best in finding the right skink for you!

343 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2023 News!

I was originally planning on taking this year off due to travel commitments but that has changed. I now have 4 pairs of skinks showing breeding behaviour and I am cautiously optimistic that I will hav

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page