top of page
Search
  • gemmaastley

Callisto x Deimos litter (2023)


Callisto


Callisto is actually Pandora's daughter so this year's litters are truly a family affair! This is her first year breeding and she produced a beautiful, healthy litter of 12 babies on 05/09/23.









Deimos

We paired Callisto with one of our recent European imports, Deimos. He has beautiful dark markings and is exceedingly gentle. I am excited to see what their offspring look like as adults!


Interesting note about this litter: two of the babies are twins! I was able to watch them be born and saw that they were in one amniotic sac and shared a single placenta. This is my first experience with twins and I am delighted! They are slightly smaller than their siblings and so will stay with us a little longer before they are ready to go to new homes. The rest of the litter is ready to ship! Contact us for purchasing information.



PTS baby

244 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2023 News!

I was originally planning on taking this year off due to travel commitments but that has changed. I now have 4 pairs of skinks showing breeding behaviour and I am cautiously optimistic that I will hav

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page