top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGemma

Episode 1 Repost!


brown, cut beak hen with large red comb
Beautiful Bobette

Hello hello! This week, I'm doing something a little different by reposting Episode 1 of my podcast.


I started this podcast in September 2019 and have never missed an episode. This year, I decided to take most of July off to reset and refresh but I didn't want to leave anyone hanging so it seemed like a good time to share the episode that started it all: A Chicken in a Parking Lot.


This episode is all about how I fell into chicken keeping (and homesteading) when I found a small, beakless hen in an ALDI parking lot. It is one of those pivotal moments in my life and a great story to tell. I'm afraid the sound quality isn't great as I was still learning but I hope you will forgive me that! You can listen over on Podbean, or wherever you get your podcasts!


You can read the blog post that went with it by clicking here.


I'll be back in August with new material! Until then, I'm off to the mountains of NC to disconnect and unwind!




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page